JOHN F KENNEDY UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SERVICES DIRECTORY

   

Distance Learning Support

 
   
Reference Desk      925-969-3109
reference@jfku.edu  
   

Robert M. Fisher Library (Pleasant Hill)

 
   
Reference & Instruction  
For research & technical assistance or to book a library instruction session, contact:  
   
Reference Desk      925-969-3109
reference@jfku.edu  
   
Joan Bewley 925-969-3103
jbewley@jfku.edu  
Public Services Librarian  
Liaison to the College of Graduate and Professional Studies  
   
Jason Dezember      925-969-3112 
jdezember@jfku.edu  
Public Services & E-Resources Librarian  
Liaison to the College of Undergraduate and Professional Studies  
and the MBA Program  
   
Circulation Services  
For questions about renewals, held items, overdue/billing notices,  
& library hours, contact:  
   
Circulation Desk    925-969-3100
   
Library Assistant – Circulation 925-969-3106
Library Assistant – Circulation 925-969-3107 
   
Interlibrary Loan  
To renew interlibrary loan materials, please contact:  
ill@jfku.edu 925-969-3100
 

Collections

 
   
Collection Development  
   
Joan Bewley 925-969-3103
jbewley@jfku.edu  
Selector for Psychology, Health, Holistic Studies, Philosophy and Religion; also, Video and Audio Formats.  
   
Jason Dezember 925-969-3112
jdezember@jfku.edu  
Selector for Business/Management, Arts at Pleasant Hill,  
Education, Environmental Studies, Language & Literature, Librarianship, Mathematics; Electronic Formats.  
   
Laraine Hilgers 510-647-2048 
lhilgers@jfku.edu  
Manages collections in the Arts and Museum Studies.  
   
Stephanie Roach 925-969-3113
Technical Services Librarian  
sroach@jfku.edu  
   
Course Reserves  
To place materials on course reserve (for on-campus instruction)  
contact:  
Lisa Celentano  
Library Assistant – Technical Services 925-969-3114       
serials@jfku.edu  
   
Acquisitions  
To check the status of a book or media order, contact:  
Senior Library Assistant – Technical Services  925-969-3111
acquisitions@jfku.edu  
   

Berkeley Campus Library

 
   
Laraine Hilgers 510-647-2048
Branch Librarian; Liaison to Arts & Consciousness and Museum Studies  
lhilgers@jfku.edu  
   
Kelsey Holt 510-647-2049
Library Assistant  
kholt@jfku.edu  
   

San Jose Campus Student Resource Center

 
   
Mary Molacavage  
mmolacavage@jfku.edu  
Temporary Information Services Assistant 408-236-1108
   
   
   

 



Staff Directory